Archives for Oliver Haslam

Thu 26 November 2015
Yoda drawn with an Apple Pencil
Sun 09 August 2015
Apple Watch is cannibalising watch sales
Tue 28 April 2015
Vertical Video Syndrome
Sun 05 April 2015
The Apple Watch was designed to be hardly used
Wed 18 February 2015
Relay FM's new Inquisitive format should be a winner
Tue 17 February 2015
YouTube's recommendation engine is too good
Sun 08 February 2015
I'm told journaling is supposed to help.
Sun 08 February 2015
This is what went into making Twitter Video
Thu 05 February 2015
The iPad holy war. Why can't we just get along?
Thu 05 February 2015
Why every movie you're likely to see looks orange and blue
Mon 19 January 2015
The Marvel heroes network in infographic form
Tue 13 January 2015
Experts agree - the iPhone 6 camera rules
Tue 13 January 2015
UK could block WhatsApp & iMessage because they're too secure.
Thu 08 January 2015
Music (apparently) sounds different depending on which disk drive it's stored on
Wed 07 January 2015
The iPad isn't a large iPhone, and that's a good thing
Sun 04 January 2015
More iOS photo fun
Sun 04 January 2015
Some great photos for your delectation
Sat 03 January 2015
The iPhone 4 camera was awesome
Fri 02 January 2015
Project 365
Mon 29 December 2014
This is precisely what's wrong with Samsung
Wed 24 December 2014
Samsung's flagship London store is a goner
Wed 24 December 2014
Mounting Dropbox, Google Drive as a disk
Wed 17 December 2014
Photo editing with Exposure
Tue 16 December 2014
Pinboard is changing its pricing model
Sat 13 December 2014
So. Many. Games.
Fri 12 December 2014
Oceanhorn now looks even more lovely
Thu 11 December 2014
Arguably the best thing about having kids...
Wed 10 December 2014
On the subject of account security
Wed 10 December 2014
The perils of two-factor authentication
Tue 09 December 2014
A new use for an old PC
Fri 05 December 2014
The Sony Pictures hack is just plain terrifying
Tue 02 December 2014
Barclays to start trialling iBeacon in its Sheffield branch
Tue 02 December 2014
Mass-delete iOS screenshots with Screeny
Fri 28 November 2014
What would the coffee snobs say?
Fri 07 November 2014
Tests show just what the iPad Air 2’s extra RAM can do.
Fri 17 October 2014
Apple's new Retina iMac or the Mac Pro?
Wed 15 October 2014
Amazon to offer same-day in-store collections in the UK - inc. Sundays!
Sun 12 October 2014
Video poker bug netted gamblers over half a million dollars until they got caught
Sun 12 October 2014
Alien Isolation looks awesome in super duper HD
Tue 07 October 2014
My updated Home screen
Thu 07 August 2014
Synology's response to Synolocker
Tue 05 August 2014
Synology falling foul of Cryptolocker-like hacks
Tue 29 July 2014
Is independent app development really so depressing?
Sun 29 June 2014
Clickbait
Fri 27 June 2014
The Comixology debacle, revisited
Fri 27 June 2014
What a smartwatch should look like
Fri 27 June 2014
Google's I/O 2014 keynote is online. And it's long.
Sun 01 June 2014
More than a Twitter name
Sat 31 May 2014
It's done
Wed 28 May 2014
The death of the-iBlog
Tue 27 May 2014
The things I use
Mon 26 May 2014
My comic dilemma
Tue 20 May 2014
I've started reading comics at 31
Tue 20 May 2014
Transformers: Age Of Extinction trailer
Mon 12 May 2014
Great Coffee App is a great coffee app
Sun 11 May 2014
The Markdown love-in continues
Fri 09 May 2014
Breaking Bad in 4K coming to Netflix
Fri 28 March 2014
Why Marco's (probably) wrong about home-hosting
Fri 28 February 2014
Flappy bird clones taking over the App Store
Mon 24 February 2014
Mad Catz might have solved the iOS controller problem
Sun 23 February 2014
When iOS 7's background magic eats data
Sat 22 February 2014
How to keep your Mac from sleeping using Terminal
Wed 12 February 2014
Finally, somewhere to learn iOS automation
Sun 09 February 2014
SFTP access to Dropbox
Tue 10 December 2013
Video tutorials for making coffee. Really.
Sun 17 November 2013
The art of cloning games - good or bad?
Sat 16 November 2013
Sony's PS4 in video
Sat 09 November 2013
How Launch Center Pro helps me use Chrome instead of Safari in iOS
Fri 08 November 2013
People with no kids don't know!
Thu 07 November 2013
Why you want to update to Fantastical 2
Sat 02 November 2013
XCOM: Enemy Unknown for iOS on sale, amongst others
Thu 31 October 2013
Viticci does Fantastical 2
Thu 31 October 2013
The definitive Mavericks review
Thu 31 October 2013
Why the awesome Bonjour Sleep Proxy is... awesome.
Sat 26 October 2013
Federico Viticci's standout Tweetbot 3 review
Wed 23 October 2013
Insights into how Apple makes the new Mac Pro
Tue 22 October 2013
How to post to Day One from Android or anywhere else
Tue 22 October 2013
See real-time DDoS attacks on a fancy map
Tue 15 October 2013
Is your computer on 24/7?
Mon 14 October 2013
Mac OS X is merely a locked down version of Linux
Mon 14 October 2013
Luxury Brown. Mmmm.
Mon 14 October 2013
Vlad Savov's take on the HTC One Max fingerprint sensor
Sun 13 October 2013
This is why your videos never stream properly
Sat 12 October 2013
Google & NASA's quantum computer in video
Thu 10 October 2013
Launch Center Pro 2.0 reviewed by Viticci
Tue 08 October 2013
I need more icons!
Tue 08 October 2013
The new oliverhaslam.com. Now 100% more static.
Sat 05 October 2013
The boy does his washing
Thu 03 October 2013
Did you know Apple will give you a Lightning cable for £8?
Wed 02 October 2013
Fitbit to launch a watch to sit above the Flex
Tue 01 October 2013
Dropbox adds screenshot and iPhoto uploading
Sun 29 September 2013
Apple's iPad 5 to look like a big iPad mini
Sun 29 September 2013
Useful bookmarks for September 27th from 09:47 to 09:47
Sat 28 September 2013
Marco Arment on app pricing: it's all changed
Sat 28 September 2013
If Vesper gets Dropbox support, I might be in
Fri 27 September 2013
Useful bookmarks for September 27th from 09:02 to 09:03
Sat 21 September 2013
Want to downgrade from iOS 7? Tough.
Sun 15 September 2013
Apple's iPhone 5s Pro
Sat 14 September 2013
Giving the cat its own Fitbit
Tue 03 September 2013
BT Fibre - I might hold my breath after all!
Tue 03 September 2013
How long have timers done this in iOS 7?
Thu 29 August 2013
Learning iOS automation with Launch Center Pro & Drafts
Thu 29 August 2013
What my Moto X would look like
Tue 27 August 2013
How to convert Markdown to HTML and publish to Wordpress with 3 keystrokes
Mon 26 August 2013
The wonderful world of text files
Sun 25 August 2013
The new, even more powerful Skoda Octavia vRS
Sun 25 August 2013
Markdown > HTML > Wordpress. Automatically.
Sat 24 August 2013
Going paperless
Tue 20 August 2013
Testing Markdown
Fri 16 August 2013
Ok, you win Google Now
Sat 03 August 2013
A little walk can make a big difference
Sat 03 August 2013
Getting fit with a Fitbit Flex - a week in
Sat 27 July 2013
Fitbit Flex: Giving this exercise thing a try
Sat 20 July 2013
Well, that's going to take some time
Mon 15 July 2013
Can you tell I just stopped a load of virtual machines?
Sat 13 July 2013
Watch a hard disk read a file in slow-motion
Wed 10 July 2013
So, this happened.
Wed 10 July 2013
Windows running for almost 4 months and it didn't die!
Tue 02 July 2013
Guy leaves Quak 3 bots playing for 4 years, genius ensues
Thu 13 June 2013
Battery life, I haz it #iOS7beta1
Wed 12 June 2013
Tumblr: Jony Ive redesigns all kinds of things
Sun 09 June 2013
Chinese supercomputer to take the crown as the world's fastest
Sun 09 June 2013
UK law enforcement knocking on doors of Pirate Bay proxy owners
Wed 05 June 2013
Intel working on Thunderbolt 2 because, you know, the first one is so popular
Wed 05 June 2013
God help me: Windows 8.1 looks good!
Wed 29 May 2013
Gmail changes afoot; social, promotions and updates
Mon 27 May 2013
New Pacific Rim Trailer
Sun 26 May 2013
Someone else gives the oversized Android a whirl
Sun 26 May 2013
Infographic: How digital thieves stole $45m in just two days
Sat 25 May 2013
Fibre: I won't hold my breath
Sat 25 May 2013
Blast from the past: Google Buzz
Fri 24 May 2013
Video: Google Glass for devs
Fri 24 May 2013
Pigeon escapes certain F1-powered death Matrix style
Mon 20 May 2013
Watching Google I/O sessions with Dan
Wed 15 May 2013
iOS ports of games we played as kids
Wed 15 May 2013
Live stream for Google's I/O opening keynote available here
Fri 08 February 2013
Mailbox: email done right, or an app too far?
Tue 05 February 2013
Yes, yes. I (jail) broke down
Mon 04 February 2013
Did you jailbreak today?
Sun 03 February 2013
We're back. Sort of.
Sat 26 January 2013
It's all gone a bit wrong